TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University

Hours
 Hours through May 2015 (Adopted 1/27/2014; updated 4/9/2014)

2014 Spring Semester Regular Hours
Starting Monday, January 13, 2014
Mondays-Thursdays  7:30 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
Fridays 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturdays 11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. 
Sundays 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
2014 Visit Day
Sat., Apr. 26 8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
2014 End of Spring Semester Extended Hours
Sun., Apr. 27 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Mon.-Thurs., Apr. 28-May 1 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Fri., May 2 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sat., May 3 11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sun., May 4 11:00 a.m.  – 2:00 a.m.
Mon.-Thurs., May 5-8 7:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Fri., May 9 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sat., May 10 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
2014 May Interim Hours 
Sun., May 11 CLOSED
Mon.-Fri., May 12-16 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sat.-Sun., May 17-18 CLOSED
Mon.-Fri., May 19-23 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sat.-Mon., May 24-26 CLOSED
Tues.-Thurs., May 27-29 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Fri., May 30 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sat., May 31 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sun., June 1 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
       
2014 Summer Sessions
(Starting Monday, June 2 through Friday, August 1, 2014)
Monday-Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 4:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
2014 4th of July Holiday
Fri., July 4 (offices closed) CLOSED
2014 August Interim
Mon.-Thurs., July 28-31 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 1 7:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Sat.-Sun., Aug. 2-3 CLOSED
Mon.-Fri., Aug. 4-8 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sat.-Sun., Aug. 9-10 CLOSED
Mon.-Fri., Aug. 11-15 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
2014 Truman Week
Sat., Aug. 16 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 17 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Mon.-Wed., Aug. 18-20 7:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
2014 Fall Semester Regular Hours
Starting Thursday, August 21, 2014
Mondays-Thursdays  7:30 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
Fridays 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturdays 11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sundays 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
2014 Labor Day Weekend
Fri., Aug. 29 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sat.-Sun., Aug. 30-31 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Mon., Sept. 1 (offices closed) 1:00 p.m. – 1:00 a.m.
2014 Family Day 
Sat., Sept. 13 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
2014 Visit Day
Sat., Sept. 27 8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
2014 Mid-Term Vacation Day 
Wed., Oct. 15 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Thurs.-Fri., Oct. 16-17 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 18 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 19 resume regular hours
2014 Visit Day
Sat., Nov. 8 8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
2014 Thanksgiving Holiday
Fri., Nov. 21 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sat.-Sun., Nov. 22-23 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Mon.-Tues., Nov 24-25 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wed.-Sat., Nov. 26-29 CLOSED
2014 End of Fall Semester Extended Hours
Sun., Nov. 30 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Mon.-Thurs., Dec. 1-4 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Fri., Dec. 5 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 6 11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sun., Dec. 7 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Mon.-Thurs., Dec. 8-11 7:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Fri., Dec. 12 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 13 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
2014 Winter Interim
Sun., Dec. 14 CLOSED
Mon.-Fri., Dec. 15-19 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sat.-Sun., Dec. 20-21  CLOSED
Mon.-Tues., Dec. 22-23 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Wed.-Sun., Dec. 24-28 CLOSED
Mon.-Wed., Dec. 29-31 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Thurs.-Sun., Jan 1-4 CLOSED
Mon.-Fri., Jan. 5-9 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sat.-Sun, Jan. 10-11 CLOSED
2015 Spring Semester Regular Hours
Starting Monday, January 12, 2014
Mondays-Thursdays  7:30 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
Fridays 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturdays 11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. 
Sundays 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
2015 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Fri., Jan. 16 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sat.-Sun., Jan. 17-18 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Mon., Jan. 19 (offices closed)  1:00 p.m. – 1:00 a.m.
2015 Visit Day
Sat., Jan. 24 8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
2015 Spring Mid-Term Break 
Fri., Mar. 6 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sat.-Sun., Mar. 7-8 CLOSED
Mon.-Fri., Mar. 9-13 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 14 CLOSED
Sun., Mar. 15 1:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.
2015 Visit Day
Sat., Mar. 21 8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
2015 Spring Holiday
Fri., Apr. 3 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sat., Apr.4 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sun., Apr. 5 CLOSED
Mon., Apr. 6 (offices closed) 1:00 p.m. – 1:00 a.m.
2015 Visit Day
Sat., Apr. 25 8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
2015 End of Spring Semester Extended Hours
Sun., Apr. 26 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Mon.-Thurs., Apr. 27-30 7:30 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Fri., May 1 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sat., May 2 11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sun., May 3 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Mon.-Thurs., May 4-7 7:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.
Fri., May 8 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sat., May 9 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
2015 May Interim Hours 
Sun., May 10 CLOSED
Mon.-Fri., May 11-15 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sat.-Sun., May 16-17 CLOSED
Mon.-Fri., May 18-22 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sat.-Mon., May 23-25 CLOSED
Tues.-Thurs., May 26-28 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Fri., May 29 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sat., May 30 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sun., May 31 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.


Hours past June 1, 2015 to be determined January 2015

 


    Hours for Different Departments in the Library
    (during regular semester hours)

     


    Special Collections

    Monday - Friday, 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

     

     

    Media Library -- 2nd Floor
    PML 206

    Open same hours as Library
    --but--
    closes 15 minutes prior to library closing

     

    ITS Service Center, 2nd floor (PML 203)
    and Computer Lab, 3rd floor (PML 312)

    Open same hours as Library
    --but--
    closes 15 minutes prior to library closing

    Library Cafe'

    Seating area is open any time library is open.

    Sodexo service hours during regular semesters:
    Monday-Thursday 1:00 pm - 11:00 pm
    Friday 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm
    Saturdays - closed
    Sundays -- 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm


Encouraging Discovery