Art Databases & Indexes
Art Index Retrospective. 1929-1984. Coverage of older articles in international periodicals in the arts. Also in print 1929-1997: Reference N1 A1 A78.
Humanities Abstracts 1984+ Contains citations from more than 465 periodicals in archaeology and classical studies, area studies, communication, folklore, history, language, literature, performing and visual arts, philosophy, religion and theology.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective. Indexing
of over 1200 periodicals, some going back as far as 1907. Also has
coverage of many important scientific journals up to the 1950s.
ITER: Gateway
to the Middle Ages & Renaissance
A bibliography of articles from selected interdisciplinary journals
pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700),years vary by journal
title.
JSTOR.
Archive of scholarly journals including many in the subject areas of
Art, Art History, and Architecture.
Arts
and Humanities Search 1980+ Indexing of 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
Citation Index allows searching of bibliographies.
Unless otherwise indicated, databases are restricted
to use on the
Truman State University network.
Print Indexes
ArtBibliographies Modern
In print 1969+ : Reference NX456 A78
Index to Nineteenth Century American Art Periodicals
Reference N 6510 .S35 1999
This two volume set indexes about 40 American
art periodicals that were published during the 19th century.
RILA, 1978-1989
General Collection N 7510 R54
Abstracts worldwide literature on Western art in all media from late
antiquity (4th century) to the present.
jir