Biology Databases & Indexes
Bioethics
Literature Database
BELIT provides access to about
320.000 records from the integrated German, American and French databases.
It is an extensive bibliographic directory of literature in the area of
bioethics unique world wide, containing references to monographs, grey
literature, legal documents, journal articles, newspaper articles and book
contributions.
Biological Abstracts 1969+. (10 simultaneous users).
Complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and
biomedical
literature published from more
than 4,000 journals internationally. This database contains
nearly 5.8 million archival
records. Most of the records include abstracts.
AmphibiaWeb
Search and retrieve information relating to amphibian biology and
conservation.
Animal Info - Information on Endangered
Mammals
Contains information on the biology and ecology of various species as well
as current status of rare and endangered mammals.
Bad Bug Book
This handbook provides basic facts regarding foodborne pathogenic
microorganisms (bacteria, viruses and parasites) and natural toxins.
Bioethics
Literature Database
BELIT provides access to about
320.000 records from the integrated German, American and French databases.
It is an extensive bibliographic directory of literature in the area of
bioethics unique world wide, containing references to monographs, grey
literature, legal documents, journal articles, newspaper articles and book
contributions.
FirstGov for Science Searches
selected websites databases, technical reports, journal
articles and other published
materials. Free site
General Science Abstracts, 1984+
In print 1978/79-1995/96: General Collection Q 158.5 G45
Indexes and abstracts about 160 popular scientific journals. English
language only.
An online articles delivery service, a table of contents
database, and a keyword entry
index to nearly 20,000 periodicals. Free to the public.
JSTOR. Archive of scholarly journals. Truman campus has access to the Arts & Sciences I and II collections, Ecology & Botany collection, and General Science collection.
Unless otherwise indicated databases are restricted to the Truman network.
cal