Business/Economics Databases & Indexes
Business Source Premier (EBSCO). Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Company Dossier
(Business section of LexisNexis Academic) includes:
- Business & Industry news
- Company Profiles
- Company Financial Information (Includes some Ratio Analysis)
- SEC Filings
- Accounting Literature
Online access to the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, U.S. Tax Cases, and the Missouri Tax Reporter as well as other tax literature.
LexisNexis
Academic
Access to
the full text of regional, national and international newspapers, news
wires, magazines, trade journals and business publications, marketing reports,
biographical information, corporate reports, etc. It also includes major
archives of federal and state case law, continuously updated statutes of
all 50 states, as well as articles from law journals.
Wall Street Journal Full text 1984+, Abstracts 1982-83
EconLit
1969+
Indexes economics journals, books, and working
papers.
FARS--Financial Accounting Research System
Available in computer labs on campus
Financial accounting standards by FASB, AICPA,
etc.
National Trade Data Bank (NTDB)
On the Web at Stat-USA,
password protected. Inquire at Reference Desk.
Contains full texts of market research reports,
domestic and foreign economic data, import and export statistics, trade
information, and country studies from 15 federal agencies.
Unless otherwise indicated, databases are restricted
to use on the
Truman State University network.
Print Indexes
Accounting and Tax Index
Reference HF 5635 A33
Provides citations to articles on taxation and
accounting.
jir