General Science Databases & Indexes
General Science Abstracts*, 1984+
In print 1978/79-1995/96: General Collection Q 158.5 G45
Indexes and abstracts about 160 popular scientific journals. English
language only.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
HighWire Press (FULL TEXT)
Largest archive of free full-text science journal articles.
An online articles delivery service, a table of contents
database, and a keyword entry
index to nearly 20,000 periodicals. Free to the public.
JSTOR. Archive of scholarly journals. Truman campus has access to the Arts & Sciences I and II collections, Ecology & Botany collection, and General Science collection.
National Science Digital
Library (FULL TEXT)
A digital library of "exemplary resources collections and
services, organized in support of science education at all
levels." You may ask a science, math, or technology question
through the AskNSDL
question and answer service.
Science.gov
(FULL TEXT)
Provides a gateway to information resources at U.S. government
science agencies. Includes selected web sites and databases of
technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and
other published materials.
List
of Participating Agencies
*Databases marked with * are restricted to use on the Truman State University network.
cal