Library Web Home

Geology Databases & Indexes

FirstGov for Science Searches selected websites databases, technical reports, journal
articles and other published materials. Free site.

General Science Abstracts 1984+ In print 1978/79-1995/96:   General Collection Q 158.5 G45. Indexes and abstracts about 135 popular scientific journals.  English language only.

Geological Society of America - Search the Journals
A searchable database of citations from articles in the following three GSA publications:  Geology (1973-2000), GSA Bulletin (1972-2000), and GSA Today (1991-2000). Free site.

GEOBASE. Worldwide literature on geography and geology.

GeoRef preview database
Also made available through the American Geological Institute, this database allows users to preview records before they are input into the GeoRef database.  It is updated weekly with records in various forms of completeness.  Completed records are added to the GeoRef database. Free site.

GEOSCAN Database
A bibliographic database of over 40,000 records, most of which are Geological Survey of Canada publications.  Searchable by title, author, and subject, area.  Searches can be limited by province. Free site.

Google Scholar

Index of USGS web servers
A complete linked list of USGS web servers. Free site.

Ingenta
A table of contents database indexing over 26,000 journals across many disciplines including the geological sciences.  Searchable by title key word, journal title, and author (up to 3 authors listed - first two and last). Free site.

JSTOR. Archive of scholarly journals. Truman campus has access to the Arts & Sciences I and II collections, Ecology & Botany collection, and General Science collection.

U.S.Geological Survey Library
Search the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) library catalog by author, title, subject, keyword, or number. Free site.

U.S.G.S. Publications and Other Products
Search for USGS publications by subject, title, author, report number, and meeting. Coverage from 1800's to present. Free site.

U.S.G.S. Publications Warehouse
A reports and thematic maps database which contains bibliographic citations for 69,000 USGS bibliographic citations.

 

Unless otherwise indicated, databases are restricted
to use on the Truman State University network.

cal

 

Last Modified 16 June 2008
Hit Counter