Criminal Justice
Periodical Index, 1975+
In print 1975-1998: HV 6001 C756
Indexes periodical articles on all aspects of criminal justice.
LexisNexis
Academic
Contains full text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical and
reference sources. Sources include regional, national and international
newspapers, news wires, magazines, trade journals and business publications,
biographical information, corporate reports, etc. Major archives of
federal and state case law, continuously updated statutes of all 50 states, as
well as articles from law journals. Also contains Shepard's®
Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases beginning in 1789. A
recent addition: transcripts from the Arabic news channel, Al Jazeera
(coverage: 1/2002 -current).
Congressional
Contains legislative information including full text of bills, laws,
congressional reports. Information on pending legislation, hot topics, etc.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database
On the Web. Free to the public.
Contains summaries of more than 160,000 publications on criminal justice,
including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports,
journal articles, and unpublished research. Subject areas include corrections,
courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics,
and victims of crime. Covers items published from early 1970's to the present.
PsycARTICLES. Full text access to over 50 journals of the American Psychological Association (APA).
PsycINFO.
On the Web through FirstSearch, 1887+
In print 1927-1998: General Collection BF 1 P65
Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO
contains summaries of the world's literature in psychology and
related disciplines. Over 9,000 sources indexed including
scholarly journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations
and reports.
Click
here to show journal list.
Social Sciences Abstracts.
On the Web through FirstSearch, 1983+
In print under various titles, 1907-1996: Ref AI 3 S6
This index covers about 550 journals in the areas of anthropology, economics,
geography, law and criminology, psychology, sociology, and related topics.
Come of the citations are to book reviews, interviews and biographies.
Provides citations from 1983 to present and abstracts from 1994 to present.
Click
here to show journal list.
SocIndex with Full Text. A comprehensive
sociology research database with more than 1.9 million records and the full text
for over 400 journals dating back to 1908. Also contains full text for
more than 700 books and monographs and more than 6000 conference papers. This
database includes many citations and full text articles from major scholarly
journals and trade publications in the areas of Criminology and Criminal
Justice.
Criminal Justice Abstracts,
1968-1996
Ref HV 6001 C752
Covers books, journal articles, dissertations and reports for all
areas of criminal law.
lmg