Philosophy and Religion Indexes & Databases
ATLA Religion Database 1949+In print, Religion Index, 1977-1998: General Collection BL 48 R35
ATLA (American Theological Library Association) is a comprehensive database supporting religious and theological scholarship. The index contains citations from 1,550+ international titles and multi-author works in religion and related fields. Includes citations from three ATLA print indexes: Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT) and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR).
Humanities Abstracts 1984+
In print under various titles 1907-1996 : Reference AI 3 S6
Contains citations from more than 325 periodicals in archaeology and classical studies, area studies, communication, folklore, history, language, literature, performing and visual arts, philosophy, religion and theology.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective--Provides indexing to
citations and abstracts from over 1200 periodicals, some going back to1907.
Coverage includes many important scientific journals up to the 1950s.
JSTOR. This is
a full-text journal collection/archive of scholarly journals, 18 of
which are journals of philosophy. Date coverage varies
for each journal. When you select the "Search" option once in
JSTOR, be sure to select "Philosophy" under the list of disciplines
covered before trying to do a keyword search.
Philosopher's Index
1940+
In Print 1967-99 :
Reference B52 P 55
Arts
and Humanities Search (Arts & Humanities Citation Index) 1980+
Provides citations to the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
Over 1,300 sources covered. Indexes articles, bibliographies,
editorials and reviews.
Print Indexes
New Testament Abstracts 1956-1996
General Collection BS 410 N35
Religious and Theological Abstracts
1958-2001
General Collection BR 1 R286
Indexes periodical articles on religious topics.
Unless otherwise indicated, online databases are restricted to use on
the
Truman State University network.
lmg