Physics Databases & Indexes
Bibliographic records with some full text for energy and
energy-related scientific and
technical
information from the Department of Energy 1948-.
Searches
selected websites databases, technical reports, journal articles and other
published materials.
In print 1978/79-1995/96: General Collection Q 158.5 G45
Indexes about 135 popular scientific journals.
The Information Bridge provides the open source to full-text and bibliographic records of Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.
An online articles delivery service, a table of contents database, and a keyword entry index to nearly 20,000 periodicals. Free to the public.
-
Astronomy and Astrophysics (1,115,175 records),
including 106,464 abstracts from Planetary Sciences and Solar
Physics journals
-
Physics and Geophysics (2,035,073 records), including
380,005 abstracts from APS
journals
- ArXiv Preprints (332,683 records), consisting of all the papers published in the ArXiv e-print archive
JSTOR. Archive of scholarly journals. Truman campus has access to the Arts & Sciences I and II collections, Ecology & Botany collection, and General Science collection.
NASA Astrophysics Data System - Indexes:
|
|
Physical Review Online Archive - 1893 - to present. A full text archive of articles from Physical Review A-E, Physical Review Letters and Reviews of Modern Physics.
SPIN/Scitation
1893+
One million documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference
proceedings, and other special publications from prestigious scientific
societies and technical publishers.
*Databases marked with * are restricted to use on the Truman State University network.
cal