Psychology Indexes & Databases
PsycARTICLES. Full text access to over 50 journals of the American Psychological Association (APA).
PsycINFO
1887+
In print 1927-1966: General Collection BF 1 P65
Produced by the American Psychological Association,
PsycINFO contains summaries of the world's literature in psychology and related
disciplines. Over 9,000 sources indexed including scholarly journal
articles, books and book chapters, dissertations and reports.
Criminal Justice Periodical Index
1975+
In print 1975-1998: HV 6001 C756
Indexes periodical articles on all aspects of criminal
justice, including the psychological aspects.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective--Provides indexing to
citations and abstracts from over 1200 periodicals, some going back to1907.
Coverage includes many important scientific journals up to the 1950s.
MEDLINE
1965+
On the Web through
PubMed,
the NLM free public site.
Indexes more than 3,500 journals published
internationally in all fields of medicine. Produced by the National
Library of Medicine.
Social Sciences Abstracts
1983+
In print under various titles, 1907-1994: Reference AI 3 S6
This index covers about 550 journals in the areas of anthropology, economics,
geography, law and criminology, psychology, sociology, and related topics.
Come of the citations are to book reviews, interviews and biographies.
Provides citations from 1983 to present and abstracts from 1994 to present.
SPORT
Discus 1975+
Comprehensive international database containing sport
and fitness literature. It includes references to periodical articles,
books, conference proceedings, research papers, and other sources.
Includes the psychology and sociology of sport.
Unless otherwise indicated, online databases are
restricted to use on the
Truman State University network.
lmg