TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Databases
AB CDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUWNumAll

Biography and Genealogy Master Index
 A comprehensive index to biographical sources. One simultaneous user.
Biography Resource Center

Includes biographies and full-text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers on people from all eras and fields of endeavor. It also includes tens of thousands of images and links to vetted websites.


Biological Abstracts, 1969+

Complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database contains more than 10 million archival records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year. 


BioMed Central
Provides access to over 100 free peer-reviewed journals in all areas of biology and medicine.
Book Collection: Nonfiction - Elementary Edition
A research database for school libraries that provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers. It contains searchable full text for more than 1,300 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, adventure, sports, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, nature, civics and more.

Book Collection: Nonfiction - High School Edition
A research database for school libraries that provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers. It contains searchable full text for more than 2,450 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.

Book Collection: Nonfiction - Middle School Edition
A research database for school libraries that provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers. It contains searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more.

Business Insights: Essentials
Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Business Source Premier
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU,  and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files