TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Databases
ABC DEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUWNumAll

CAMIO

CAMIO® — OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online

This image database is a growing collection of works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums.

CAMIO is licensed for use by students, faculty, and researchers at subscribing institutions. Works of art may be used for educational and research purposes during the term of the subscription, if they are properly credited. Images may not be published or otherwise distributed.


CCH Tax Research Network
Online access to the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, U.S. Tax Cases, and the Missouri Tax Reporter as well as other tax literature.

To access the database, you must first create an account on the IntelliConnect page using your Truman email.
China Data Online. 1949+
Historical statistics as well as monthly and yearly macro-economic data from the China Data Center.  Password needed.  Inquire at the Reference Desk.
ChoiceReviewsOnline
Includes access to entire database of CHOICE reviews published since September 1988, updated monthly.  Reviews significant books and resources of interest to those in higher education.
CINAHL Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health
Contains indexing and abstracts for over over 2900 current nursing and health journals back to 1981+.  Also provides access to Pre-CINAHL, a companion database featuring rotating bibliographic information about new journal articles as they are being indexed. 2-4 simultaneous users.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO).
Full text articles from over 200 journals covering all areas of communication and media and indexing and abstracting for many more. 
Company Dossier (LexisNexis)
LexisNexis Dossier allows you to browse in-depth company profiles and industry reports with the best intelligence available through LexisNexis® services. Content includes:

Company information
Business directories, Hoover’s® company information, ICC financial information, the MERGERSTAT® database, SEC filings, Standard & Poor’s® corporate information, and more. When you research a particular company, you will also find their particular NAICS and SIC codes on the company profile.

Intellectual property information
U.S. patents, trademarks, and copyrights

News
The past two years of news from thousands of global publications and same-day news from more than 85 publications

Legal information
Cases (most recent 12 months), CourtLink® Strategic Profiles, Martindale-Hubbell® Law Directory information, Mealey’s™ newsletters


Company Profiles (EBSCO)
Part of Business Source Premier. Profiles for 10,000 companies that include the following types of information: business description, company history, products and services, key employee/biographies, revenue and SWOT analysis and top competitors.
Company Profiles (LexisNexis)

Use the Company Profiles form in Lexis Nexis to search over a dozen company directories, including:

  • Access Disclosure
  • America's Corporate Finance Directory
  • Experian Business Reports
  • Hoover's Company Records
  • CoreData US Institutional Database
  • Nelson's Public Company Profiles
  • Standard & Poor's Corporate Register
Note on Finding DUNS, CUSIP, and Tickers

Most of the directories listed above include the stock market ticker symbol for each company listed. The Standard & Poor's Corporate Register is your best source for all three company identifiers.


Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Credo Reference
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas.  Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files