TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Databases
ABCD EFGHIJLMNOPRSTUWNumAll

Defining Gender, 1450-1910

A digitized collection focusing on many aspects of gender, sexuality and culture in Great Britain. The wide range of original sources include ephemera, pamphlets, commonplace books, diaries, periodicals, letters, ledgers, manuscript journals, poetry, receipt books and conduct and advice literature. The collections and contextual essays by leading scholars are grouped into these five main themes:

  • Conduct and Politeness
  • Domesticity & the Family
  • Consumption & Leisure
  • Education & Sensibility
  • The Body

Digital Library - Truman State University
The Truman State University Digital Library features digitized objects from the holdings of the Pickler Memorial Library Special Collections & University Archives. These include manuscripts, photographs, glass slides, vintage sheet music, and other unique and rare items. Please check back as new items and collections will be added on a continuing basis.
Digital National Security Archive

The Digital National Security Archive (DNSA) contains over 80,000 declassified documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. This database is comprised of 35 collections, each focused on a single topic, that contain a diverse range of policy documents including presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, independent reports, briefing papers, White House communications, email, confidential letters and other secret material.


Discovering Collection
A collection of essays, critical analyses, biographical information, primary sources, and multimedia elements in the core subject areas of history, literature, biography, science and social studies.
Dissertations and Theses
Obtain the full text of theses written at Truman State University, 1997+.

DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
Scientific and scholarly journals which have been peer-reviewed and are free.

Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files