TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Databases
ABCDE FGHIJLMNOPRSTUWNumAll

Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement LCP 1670-1800
The Library Company of Philadelphia supplement collection offers nearly 1,000 rare and unique items printed during a 130-year period spanning the colonial era and the formation of the new nation.
Early American Imprints, Series II : Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States,this database provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century -- based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker
Early American Imprints, Series II : Supplement LCP 1801-1819
From the acclaimed holdings of the Library Company of Philadelphia comes a broad range of recently uncovered books, pamphlets and broadsides, most of which were not included in Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker's American Bibliography.
Searchable database of digitzed books & pamphlets published during the early part of the 19th century.
eBook Clinical Collection (EBSCO)
Designed for use in clinical settings, biomedical libraries and academic-medical institutions, this subscription collection features over 1,700 hand-selected, quality titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:

      eBook Academic Collection
      eBook Clinical Collection
      eBook Community College Collection
      eBook High School Collection
      eBook K-8 Collection
      eBook Public Library Collection
ebrary
ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.
EBSCOHost
A large collection of article databases reaching across all disciplines.  Includes both scholary and popular journals, many with full text available.  From the main listing that comes up, choose to search any of the listed databases or search in two or more.  Databases include Academic Search Elite, Business Source Premiere, America: History and Life, and Communication and Mass Media Complete.
EconLit
An index of economic literature including journals, books and working papers.  Four simultaneous users.
Economic Report of the President
An overview of the president's budget policies and economic outlook for a given year.
eHRAF World Cultures
Produced by Human Relations Area File, Yale University, this is a unique cross-cultural database currently covering 230 cultures; useful for many academic disciplines in the social sciences, humanities and medicine and any area concerned with cultural diversity. 
Eighteenth Century Journals II
A collection  of digitized newspapers and periodicals from the 18th century. Material is drawn from London, Dublin and Edinburgh, as well as many local and provincial publications.

Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include:

  • Acts by the Parliament de Paris in opposition to the French Court
  • The writings of Sir Isaac Newton
  • The writings of Corneille and Racine
  • Pagan deities
  • The waters of Buxton and other spa towns and visits to the Lake District
  • Poets of the Romantic Period
  • Medicines
  • The French Revolution
  • Theatrical Performances
  • Reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe
  • Political debates
  • Coffee house gossip and discussion

eMO - eBook Collection
MOBIUS and EBSCO eBooks partnered to make this  collection of over 138,000 eBook titles available to participating MOBIUS libraries.

Also known as eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Encyclopaedia Judaica.


Energy Citations Database
2.6 million science research citations 1943+  Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).
English Historical Documents
English Historical Documents Online contains over 5,500 expertly indexed and fully searchable primary documents from 500-1914.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
On the Web through EBSCO.
        On the Web through the official ERIC site, free to the public.
ERIC is a comprehensive database containing abstracts of journal articles, reports, curriculum guides, conference proceedings, etc. It covers all areas of education at all age and grade levels.   ERIC Documents 1993+ are now freely available online.  Documents before 1993 are in the library on microfiche.  The library's microfiche subscription ended with ED455358.
The ERIC database, as well as lesson plans, web sites and other useful information, is available on the Web through the Educator's Reference Desk, also free to the public.  (ERIC documents are not available at this site.)  Coverage:  Click here to show journal list.
Europa World
Online version of the Europa World Year Book.  Contains political and economic informatin on over 250 countries and territories and profiles of over 1650 international organizations.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files