Database List: G
|Gale Literary Sources
Gale Literary Sources brings together all of Gale's literary databases into one seamlessly cross-searchable research and study environment. Whether you're researching authors and their works, literary movements or genres, or trying to find book reviews of bestsellers, you can search across all of your library's Gale literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a rich collection of expertly written work overviews.
|Gale Virtual Reference Library
Online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies and guidebooks, organized by subject area
|Gardening/Landscape & Horticulture Collection
Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles.
Our largest general-interest periodical resource allows users to find the information they want quickly, with intuitive searching that ensures they tap into quality sources.
A comprehensive geosciences database, produced by the American Geological Institute, containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing, as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
|Global Issues In Context
A database designed to support global awareness. Authoritative content empowers learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Global plants is the world's largest database of digitized plant specimens.
Search and preview millions of books from libraries and publishers worldwide using Google Book Search. Many older books and government documents are full-text. Shows you the closest library that owns a book. Also links to several online booksellers.
For more searching options try the Advanced Search form.
Scholarly journal articles on all subjects, some are full text; many have links to cited references.
|GPO Catalog of Government Publications
Covers all types of U.S. government documents. Indexes government documents printed by the U.S. Government Printing Office since July 1976; documents include Congressional committee hearings, congressional debates and records, judicial material, documents issued by departments such as Defense, State, Labor, and the Office of the President. Also includes links to Federal agency online resources.
|GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy and Natural Resources)
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is an electronic resource that focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include global warming, food safety, access to health care, and the impact of economic development on international relations.
|Grove Music Online.