TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNO PRSTUWNumAll

Open Online Courses in Mathematics
Catalog of open-courseware mathematics courses from MIT, UC-Berkeley, UI-Urbana/Champagne, and other institutions. Topics include calculus, analysis, number theory, geometry, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints
Information on current social issues, including viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, podcasts, and other website links.

Some books included in the database are available in the library, do a keyword search in the Library Catalog using the terms: opposing viewpoints and your topic. Example:  "opposing viewpoints" and abortion
Or click here for a complete list of  the  Opposing Viewpoint Series.
OregonPDF - Kinesiology Publications

This is an index to theses in exercise science. Pickler Library has the actual theses on microfiche. It is called Health, Physical Education and Recreation Microform Publications. They were compiled by the University of Oregon. The early years were called Microform Publications Bulletin. Ceased publication in 2006. Some of these are digitized. at OregonPDF.


Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files