TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOP RSTUWNumAll

PapersFirst
Index of papers presented at conferences.

Persée
Established by the ministère de l'éducation nationale, Persée provides full-text access to the back files of French journals in the social and human sciences.  The interface is available in both French and English.
Philosopher's Index
This index provides article citations to journals and books in philosophy and related disciplines including aesthetics, epistemology, ethics,and logic.  Material on the philosophy of disciplines, such as law, religion, science, and history is also included. 
Physical Review Online Archive 1893+
A full text archive of articles from  Physical Review A-E, Physical Review Letters and Reviews of Modern Physics.
POPLINE
Population information online: abstracts of the worldwide literature on population, family planning, and related health issues.
Primary Search
Primary Search®, designed specifically for elementary school students contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals™, and features Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, providing students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. The database also provides the American Heritage® Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags.

PrimateLit, 1940+
A biblliographic database of book and periodical citations on any topic involving primates, from paleontology through field and lab behavior to medical research.
Pro-And-Con
Searchable database of the articles appearing in the Congressional Digest,  Supreme Court Debates, and International Debates.
ProceedingsFirst
Index of conference publications.

Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection™ includes full text for nearly 520 high-quality education journals.

Project MUSE
Full-text titles from over 100 scholarly journals in the Basic Undergraduate Collection. There is no way to limit to language on Project Muse searches. 

ProQuest Congressional
Index of U.S. legislative information including Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, member and committee information, hot topics, etc.
Proquest Criminal Justice
Index to U.S. and international journals in criminal justice.  Articles cover law enforcement, corrections administration, rehabilitation, family law and other areas.  Coverage goes back to 1975 and roughly 245 journals are indexed, with 90 of these providing full text articles.  Some coverage of sociologcial and psychological theories of crime is included.
ProQuest Statistical abstract of the United States
Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Older print volumes can be found in General Collection HA202 .A32.
PsycARTICLES
Full text access to over 50 journals of the American Psychological Association (APA).
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present.  Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Public Affairs Index

A bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.


PubMed
Abstracted articles from 19,000 medical journals. Also available as MedLineGoPubMed searches the same databases as MedLine and PubMed but adds a neat index for concept searching.
PubMed Central
Full text of life science research articles.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files