Database List: U
|U.S. Government Printing Office - Govinfo.gov
A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office for finding government publications on the Internet.
|U.S. History Collection
The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.Includes articles from both magazines and scholoarly journals and well as some videos.
|U.S. History in context
U.S. History In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.
Content includes reference works, millions of news and periodical articles, and more than 5,000 rare and vital primary source documents that range from slave journals to presidential papers. Cross-searchable with World History In Context.
|U.S. Major Dailies (Newspapers)
Provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective.
|United Nations Environment Programme
The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) Web site provides regional and global environmental information focusing on UNEPs six priority areas: Climate Change; Disasters and Conflicts; Ecosystem Management; Environmental Governance; Harmful Substances; and Resource Efficiency. They have freely available publications online including: annual reports, atlases, serials and ebooks.