TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUW NumAll

Wall Street Journal
Full text of the newspaper from 1984 to the present.
Washington Post Articles Archive 1877 - the present
Indexes articles published in the Washington Post from 1877 to the present.  Users can search for specific articles by keyword or phrase, author, headline, date, or date range.  Searches may be limited to articles only or broadened to include advertisements and other listings.  Searching is free and the full-text is available for purchase through this web site or you can use the citation information to locate the articles on microfilm in Truman's library collection.
Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, 1993+
Complete listing of presdiential statements and writings for any given week.  Can be browsed or searched by keyword.
WorldCat
Combined catalog of thousands of libraries around the world. You can order books online, and they will be delivered usually within two weeks.  This service is available to current Truman students, faculty, and staff.  A modified version of  WorldCat  is also available for free.


WorldCat Dissertations
Catalog of theses and dissertations contained in the WorldCat database.


Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files