Articles
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Online Book Collection
Specialized Sources
Web Sites
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Online Book Collection
Specialized Sources
Web Sites
Business Source Premier

Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
JSTOR

An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
LexisNexis Academic

Provides a wide range of full-text news, business, legal, and reference information.
Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Company Dossier

The Business tab in LexisNexis Academic provides access to: Business & Industry news; Company Profiles; Financial Information for Companies with some ratio analysis; SEC Filings; and Accounting Literature.
The Business tab in LexisNexis Academic provides access to: Business & Industry news; Company Profiles; Financial Information for Companies with some ratio analysis; SEC Filings; and Accounting Literature.
Business Insights: Essentials

Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Accounting
Shelf Location: Reference HD30.15 B53 1997
Shelf Location: Reference HD30.15 B53 1997
Dictionary of Accounting

Provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in accounting, from personal finance and investments to company accounts, balance sheets and stock valuations. Part of the Credo Reference online reference book collection.
Provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in accounting, from personal finance and investments to company accounts, balance sheets and stock valuations. Part of the Credo Reference online reference book collection.
ebrary

ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.
ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.
Value Line Investment Survey -
Shelf Location: Reference HG4501 .V32
Comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 98 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Shelf Location: Reference HG4501 .V32
Comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 98 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
CCH Tax Research Network

Online access to the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, U.S. Tax Cases, and the Missouri Tax Reporter as well as other tax literature.
To access the database, you must first create an account on the IntelliConnect page using your Truman email.
Online access to the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, U.S. Tax Cases, and the Missouri Tax Reporter as well as other tax literature.
To access the database, you must first create an account on the IntelliConnect page using your Truman email.
Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys
Includes recent developments, industry basics, and company data. About 50 industries are included.
Industry Surveys are a subset of the S&P's NetAdvantage database.
*Must be on the Truman Network to use.
Includes recent developments, industry basics, and company data. About 50 industries are included.
Industry Surveys are a subset of the S&P's NetAdvantage database.
*Must be on the Truman Network to use.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more.
Key components include:
- S&P's Industry Surveys that have peer company data and key ratios in Excel downloadable format
- S&P's company analysis - Stock Reports and Company Profiles with evaluations of business activities and opportunities, plus - Compustat Excel Analytics with standardized financials
- Stocks repots and Mutual Funds research
Janet Romine
Head of Public Services
Tel: (660) 785-7418
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files

