An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers from around the world in all disciplines and time periods.
A bibliography of scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4400 journals and series and 1000 book publishers. About 75% are language and literature journal articles.
Full-text titles from over 100 scholarly journals in the Basic Undergraduate Collection. There is no way to limit to language on Project Muse searches.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. This is a quick start guide for Zotero.
Division of labor - Great Britain - History - 19th century
English fiction - 19th century
English literature - 19th century
English prose literature - 19th century
Great Britain - Civilization - 19th century
Great Britain - History - Victoria, 1837-1901
Great Britain - History, Military - 19th century
Great Britain - Intellectual Life - 19th century
Great Britain - Social conditions - 19th century
Literature and society - Great Britain - History - 19th century
Men - Employment - Great Britain - History - 19th century
Nationalism - Great Britain - History - 19th century
Poets, English - 19th century
Popular Culture - Great Britain - History - 19th century
Women - Great Britain- History - 19th century
Women authors, English - 19th century
Working Class - Great Britain - History - 19th century
Research & Instruction
Tel: (660) 785- 4048
When searching on TruSearch, be sure to use filters to refine your search.
Browse call numbers PR871 and DA560
When doing a JSTOR or Project Muse search, use the Advanced Search to search in particular journals - Nineteenth Century Literature, Victorian Literature and Culture, Victorian Poetry, Victorian Review, and Victorian Studies.
- Provides one-on-one assistance for research assignments with a subject reference librarian.
- Helps you find appropriate sources of information (databases, electronic sources, etc.) based on the requirements of your assignment.
- Shows you search techniques.Helps you find valuable resources outside of Pickler through our MOBIUS and Interlibrary Loan service.
- Send an email to: RAP session
- Call 660-785-4051
- Come to the Library Service Desk