Articles
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Specialized Sources
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Specialized Sources
Business Source Premier

Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO).

Full text articles from over 200 journals covering all areas of communication and media and indexing and abstracting for many more.
Full text articles from over 200 journals covering all areas of communication and media and indexing and abstracting for many more.
SPORTDiscus
Comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines provided by the Sport Information Resource Center (SPIRS). Includes over 700,000 records of monographs and journal articles going back as far as 1800.
Comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines provided by the Sport Information Resource Center (SPIRS). Includes over 700,000 records of monographs and journal articles going back as far as 1800.
Academic Search Premier

A multi-disciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Encyclopedia of Associations
Alphabetical listing of civic, business, professional, and hobby organizations with detailed informaiton on each. May list organizations pertinent to a secific career.
Alphabetical listing of civic, business, professional, and hobby organizations with detailed informaiton on each. May list organizations pertinent to a secific career.
Magazines for Libraries .
Shelf Location: Ref PN 4832 M34
Useful for looking up information on magazines dealing with your chosen career.
Shelf Location: Ref PN 4832 M34
Useful for looking up information on magazines dealing with your chosen career.
Dictionary of Occupational Titles
Useful for background information about work in various fields, career prospects, job skills, etc.
Useful for background information about work in various fields, career prospects, job skills, etc.
O*Net Online
Detailed descriptions of careers and occupations for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, and researchers.
Detailed descriptions of careers and occupations for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, and researchers.
Occupational Outlook Handbook (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
Profiles of hundreds of occupations including descriptions, work environments, job requirements, pay, and employment projections for the next decade.
Profiles of hundreds of occupations including descriptions, work environments, job requirements, pay, and employment projections for the next decade.
Dan McGurk
Reference & Electronic Resources Librarian
Tel: (660) 785-4528
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files
Subject Research Guide: Exercise Science
http://library.truman.edu/subsplus/subjects/guide.php?subject=ExerciseScience
Alphabetical List of Databases
http://library.truman.edu/subsplus/subjects/databases.php
Guide to Keyword Searching
http://dmcgurk.sites.truman.edu/keyword-searching/
http://library.truman.edu/subsplus/subjects/guide.php?subject=ExerciseScience
Alphabetical List of Databases
http://library.truman.edu/subsplus/subjects/databases.php
Guide to Keyword Searching
http://dmcgurk.sites.truman.edu/keyword-searching/

