Articles
Biographical Information
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Online Book Collection
Style & Citation Guides
Web Sites
Biographical Information
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Online Book Collection
Style & Citation Guides
Web Sites
Academic Search Premier

A multi-disciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Indexing of over 1200 periodicals, some going back as far as 1907. Also has coverage of many important scientific journals up to the 1950s.
Indexing of over 1200 periodicals, some going back as far as 1907. Also has coverage of many important scientific journals up to the 1950s.
MLA Bibliography

A bibliography of scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4400 journals and series and 1000 book publishers. About 75% are language and literature journal articles.
A bibliography of scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4400 journals and series and 1000 book publishers. About 75% are language and literature journal articles.
Literature Resource Center (LRC)

Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers from around the world in all disciplines and time periods.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers from around the world in all disciplines and time periods.
JSTOR

An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
Project MUSE

Full-text titles from over 100 scholarly journals in the Basic Undergraduate Collection. There is no way to limit to language on Project Muse searches.
Full-text titles from over 100 scholarly journals in the Basic Undergraduate Collection. There is no way to limit to language on Project Muse searches.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
A comprehensive index to biographical sources. One simultaneous user.
A comprehensive index to biographical sources. One simultaneous user.
Cambridge Encyclopedia of the English Language.
Shelf Location: Reference PE1072 .C68 1995
Shelf Location: Reference PE1072 .C68 1995
Credo Reference

Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Dictionary of literary biography.
Shelf Location: Reference PS221 D5 1989
Shelf Location: Reference PS221 D5 1989
Encyclopedia of folklore and literature.
Shelf Location: Reference PN41.E48 1998
Shelf Location: Reference PN41.E48 1998
Facts on File encyclopedia of Word and Phrase Origins
Shelf Location: Reference PE 1689 H47 2004
Shelf Location: Reference PE 1689 H47 2004
Literary research guide : an annotated listing of reference sources in English literary studies.
Shelf Location: Reference PR83 .H27 2002
Shelf Location: Reference PR83 .H27 2002
Oxford Companion to the English Language
Shelf Location: Reference PE31 O94 1992
Shelf Location: Reference PE31 O94 1992
Phonetic symbol guide.
Shelf Location: Reference P226 P85 1996
Phonetic Symbol Guide is a comprehensive and authoritative encyclopedia of phonetic alphabet symbols, providing a complete survey of the hundreds of characters used by linguists and speech scientists to record the sounds of the world's languages.
Shelf Location: Reference P226 P85 1996
Phonetic Symbol Guide is a comprehensive and authoritative encyclopedia of phonetic alphabet symbols, providing a complete survey of the hundreds of characters used by linguists and speech scientists to record the sounds of the world's languages.
ebrary

ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.
ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.
Citation and Writing Guides 
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: EndNote, Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
Guides for how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation style; the Modern Language Association (MLA) citation style; and the Chicago/Turabian citation style. This page also has information on how to use tools that automatically format bibliographic information for you such as: EndNote, Zotero, and EasyBib.com.
Daisy Rearick
Head of Periodicals/Microforms
Tel: (660) 785-4048
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files

