Handbooks & Guides
Specialized Sources
Web Sites
Specialized Sources
Web Sites
America's Best Graduate Schools (U.S. News Best Graduate Schools)
Shelf Location: Reference LB 2371 A512 2012
Shelf Location: Reference LB 2371 A512 2012
Dentistry - Links to Dental Schools in the U.S. and Other Countries 
From the American Dental Education Association.
From the American Dental Education Association.
Gradschools.com 
The site is arranged in a directory format with listings categorized by curriculum, then where necessary, subdivided by geography.
The site is arranged in a directory format with listings categorized by curriculum, then where necessary, subdivided by geography.
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library has over 300 online academic and licensing practice tests including SAT, ACT, GRE, LSAT, Advanced Placement, civil service, military, real estate, law enforcement, citizenship, TOEFL, ESL and basic skills for elementary, middle and high school skills. Test preparation materials span ages from elementary through adult.
You must register to create a personal account to view resources and take tests.
LearningExpress Library has over 300 online academic and licensing practice tests including SAT, ACT, GRE, LSAT, Advanced Placement, civil service, military, real estate, law enforcement, citizenship, TOEFL, ESL and basic skills for elementary, middle and high school skills. Test preparation materials span ages from elementary through adult.
You must register to create a personal account to view resources and take tests.
Medicine - Medical Schools of the U.S. and Canada. 
From the American Association of Medical Colleges. Has a list of medical schools and degree programs. Also includes the medical school admission requirements. The medical school admission requirements are also available in print at: Reference R 745 A8 2008
From the American Association of Medical Colleges. Has a list of medical schools and degree programs. Also includes the medical school admission requirements. The medical school admission requirements are also available in print at: Reference R 745 A8 2008
Medicine - U.S. Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine 
Member Colleges. Also has link to admission requirements and application for admission.
Member Colleges. Also has link to admission requirements and application for admission.
Peterson's Graduate and Professional Programs.
Shelf Location: Reference L 9001 P442

An encyclopedia of graduate and professional programs in the United States and U.S. territories and those institutions outside the United States that are accredited by U.S. accrediting bodies.
Shelf Location: Reference L 9001 P442
An encyclopedia of graduate and professional programs in the United States and U.S. territories and those institutions outside the United States that are accredited by U.S. accrediting bodies.
- Book 1 includes institutional profiles indicating the degrees offered, enrollment figures, admission and degree requirements, tuition, financial aid, housing, faculty, research projects and facilities, and contacts at more than 2,300 institutions.
- Book 2 describes programs in the humanities, arts and social sciences.
- Book 3 describes programs in the biological sciences.
- Book 4 describes programs in the physical sciences, mathematics, agricultural sciences, the environment and natural resources.
- Book 5 describes programs in business, education, health, information studies, law and social work.
Psychology - Accredited Doctoral Programs in Professional Psychology 
From the American Psychological Association.
From the American Psychological Association.
Psychology - Graduate Study in Psychology.
Shelf Location: Reference BF 77 G73

Shelf Location: Reference BF 77 G73
GRE Online
Includes information on the GRE tests for graduate school, including test centers, registration and sample test questions.
Includes information on the GRE tests for graduate school, including test centers, registration and sample test questions.
Carol Lockhart
Reference Librarian
Tel: (660) 785-7417
Should you go to Graduate School? |
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files

