Indexes history journals and some other publications covering the US and Canada.
The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.Includes articles from both magazines and scholoarly journals and well as some videos.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
A comprehensive index to biographical sources. One simultaneous user.
Includes biographies and full-text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers on people from all eras and fields of endeavor. It also includes tens of thousands of images and links to vetted websites.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers from around the world in all disciplines and time periods.
Print Location: Reference D14 .E53 1999
Print Location: Reference D13 .G47 1998
Over 600 online reference titles in all subject areas. Allows cross-referencing between titles and expanding searches into the Truman catalog and other library resources.
Print Location: Reference D20 H56 2000
Each volume covers a historical period or event and includes debates on related sub-topics.
Slavery in the Western Hemisphere, circa 1500-1888
The American Revolution, 1763-1789
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
Comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Contains more than 320 historical religious and denominational newspapers from 33 U.S. states published between 1799-1900, including many major denominations. Articles reflect American religion as a dominant cultural and social force, shaping views on slavery, politics, women's suffrage, Prohibition, westward expansion, and other great issues of the day.
The Library Company of Philadelphia supplement collection offers nearly 1,000 rare and unique items printed during a 130-year period spanning the colonial era and the formation of the new nation.
Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States,this database provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century -- based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker
From the acclaimed holdings of the Library Company of Philadelphia comes a broad range of recently uncovered books, pamphlets and broadsides, most of which were not included in Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker's American Bibliography.
Searchable database of digitzed books & pamphlets published during the early part of the 19th century.
U.S. History In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.
Content includes reference works, millions of news and periodical articles, and more than 5,000 rare and vital primary source documents that range from slave journals to presidential papers. Cross-searchable with World History In Context.
Associate Dean of Libraries for Research & Instruction
Tel: (660) 785- 7418