TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Book Search
Search the Library Catalog: for:

More library catalogs:   MOBIUS  | WorldCat

All Items by Source

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Great American Court Cases Restricted Resource Some full text available
Identifies and describes legal cases which have influenced the development of key aspects of law in the United States
Great American Court Cases
Print Location: REF KF385.A4 G68 1999

Government Information

LexisNexis Academic Restricted Resource Some full text available

Provides a wide range of full-text news, business, legal, and reference information.


ProQuest Congressional Restricted Resource Some full text available
Index of U.S. legislative information including Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, member and committee information, hot topics, etc.

Handbooks & Guides

Landmark Decisions of the United States Supreme Court.
Print Location: REF KF4549 .F56 2003 (Reference)
Chronological review of some of the court's most significant decisions.

Online Book Collection

eBook Collection (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:

      eBook Academic Collection
      eBook Clinical Collection
      eBook Community College Collection
      eBook High School Collection
      eBook K-8 Collection
      eBook Public Library Collection
ebrary Restricted Resource Some full text available
ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.

Specialized Sources

Oral Arguments of the Supreme Court of the United States Some full text available
Transcripts of recorded arguments before the Supreme Court.
note: October 2000+
Oral Arguments of the Supreme Court of the United States (Microfiche)
Microform Location: Microviche Cabinet 26, Drawer 9
Transcripts of recorded arguments before the Supreme Court.
note: 1952/53 - 1999/ 2000
Shepard's Acts and Cases by Popular Names, Federal and State.
Print Location: REF KF80 S5
Compilation of names by which federal and state acts and cases have been referred to or cited.
Supreme Court Review Restricted Resource Some full text available
Each yearly volume contains approximately 10 essays dealing with issues pertinent to that year's court session.
Supreme Court Review
Print Location: REF KF 8748 S9 Some full text available
note: 1960, 1965+
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Dan McGurk

Dan McGurk
Reference & Electronic Resources Librarian
Tel: (660) 785- 4528