Articles
Data/Statistics
Demographic Information
Government Information
Online Book Collection
Specialized Sources
Web Sites
Data/Statistics
Demographic Information
Government Information
Online Book Collection
Specialized Sources
Web Sites
Business Source Premier

Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
LexisNexis Academic

Provides a wide range of full-text news, business, legal, and reference information. For industry information use both the News and Business TAB. Company profiles can be found under the Business TAB.
Provides a wide range of full-text news, business, legal, and reference information. For industry information use both the News and Business TAB. Company profiles can be found under the Business TAB.
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Citations and abstracts of articles from journals in Psychology and other social science disciplines including Anthropology, Education, Medicine, Nursing, and Psychiatry, from mid-19th century to present. Also includes citations to books and book chapters from 1987 to present.
Business Insights: Essentials

Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
MarketingCharts
MarketingCharts and its partners keep tabs on a broad set of metrics in the marketing, advertising and publishing world - from the top 10 online retailers to ad spending by medium. Most datasets are updated at least once a month. Some source data is available in Excel format.
MarketingCharts and its partners keep tabs on a broad set of metrics in the marketing, advertising and publishing world - from the top 10 online retailers to ad spending by medium. Most datasets are updated at least once a month. Some source data is available in Excel format.
Pew Research Center
The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It does not take positions on policy issues.
The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It does not take positions on policy issues.
Business Source Premier

Many articles in the database will include demographic statistics. The trade journal "American Demographics" is also searchable in this source.
Many articles in the database will include demographic statistics. The trade journal "American Demographics" is also searchable in this source.
Community Sourcebook of ZIP Code Demographics -
Shelf Location: Reference HA203.S662
Shelf Location: Reference HA203.S662
Demographics USA, County Edition -
Shelf Location: Reference HF5437 S323
Shelf Location: Reference HF5437 S323
Editor & Publisher Market Guide -
Shelf Location: Reference HF5415.3 E45
Shelf Location: Reference HF5415.3 E45
Lifestyle Market Analyst -
Shelf Location: Reference HF5415.33 U6 L54
Includes information on top lifestyles for cities, for example:
The top 3 lifestyles listed for Columbia-Jefferson city, MO are: hunting/shooting, fishing frequently, & horseback riding.
Shelf Location: Reference HF5415.33 U6 L54
Includes information on top lifestyles for cities, for example:
The top 3 lifestyles listed for Columbia-Jefferson city, MO are: hunting/shooting, fishing frequently, & horseback riding.
Consumer Price Index
The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.
Provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.
Provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
U.S. Census Bureau 
The Census offers numerous sources regarding population, income and housing. One of the most useful areas will be the American Factfinder. You can look at the population and spending patterns by state, county, city, or zip code.
The Census offers numerous sources regarding population, income and housing. One of the most useful areas will be the American Factfinder. You can look at the population and spending patterns by state, county, city, or zip code.
ebrary

ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.
ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.
Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys
Includes recent developments, industry basics, and company data. About 50 industries are included.
Industry Surveys are a subset of the S&P's NetAdvantage database.
*Must be on the Truman Network to use.
Includes recent developments, industry basics, and company data. About 50 industries are included.
Industry Surveys are a subset of the S&P's NetAdvantage database.
*Must be on the Truman Network to use.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more.
Key components include:
- S&P's Industry Surveys that have peer company data and key ratios in Excel downloadable format
- S&P's company analysis - Stock Reports and Company Profiles with evaluations of business activities and opportunities, plus - Compustat Excel Analytics with standardized financials
- Stocks repots and Mutual Funds research
Know This
A leading information resource for people involved in marketing, market research, advertising , promotion and other marketing-related areas.
A leading information resource for people involved in marketing, market research, advertising , promotion and other marketing-related areas.
Janet Romine
Head of Public Services
Tel: (660) 785-7418
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files

