Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Handbooks & Guides
Online Book Collection
List of electronic journals in mathematics, many freely available online in whole or in part.
Citation index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. Includes citations for journal articles, books, and conference proceedings.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
Provides comprehensive coverage of pure and applied mathematics literature, both monographs and journals. Includes Current Index to Statistics.
Shelf Location: Reference QA 5 W45 2003
Print version of Eric Weisstein's Mathworld.
Shelf Location: Reference QA 5 F35 1999
Searchable database of integer sequences. For each sequence the database includes references, links, and cross-references to other sequences.
Online encyclopedia of mathematics, statistics, and computer science.
Online mathematics encyclopedia.
Manual of LaTeX commands for mathematical symbols.
An introduction to Mathematica, with exercises and references for further investigation.
Shelf Location: Reference QA 47 B8 1972
Shelf Location: General Collection QA 41 R34 1995
A digitized collection of books from the Cornell University Library mathematics collection.
ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.
A digitized collection of books from the University of Michigan mathematics collection. All books in the collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century. Includes works by Abel, Bernoulli, Dedekind, Euler, Gauss, Markov, Poincare, Zermelo, and many others.
Home page of the American Mathematical Society. Includes mathematical news, reviews, career services, and mathematical content.
AMSER is a portal of educational resources geared to community and technical colleges, but free to all.
Mathematics news, workshop and competition announcements, professional development, links, and content.
American Mathematical Society Webpage with links to a variety of TeX-related products.
The University's license with Wolfram Software allows each TSU student an installation of the Mathematica software.
This "Computational knowledge engine" from the makers of Mathematica can be used as an online scientific calculator.
Collection of links to Internet resources in mathematics. Maintained by Florida State University.
Head of Technical Services
Tel: (660) 785-4535
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files
- Algebras, Linear
- Mathematics -- History
- Algebra, Abstract
- Set Theory
- Differential Equations
- Game Theory
- Geometry, Differential
- Geometry, Non-Euclidean
- Vector Analysis
- Mathematical Optimization
- Combinatorial Analysis
- Functions of Complex Variables
- Mathematical Analysis