SubjectsPlus: Military Science

TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Book Search
Search the Library Catalog: for:

More library catalogs:   MOBIUS  | WorldCat

All Items by Source

Articles

Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains images Some full text available

The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.


Online Book Collection

eBook Collection (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:

      eBook Academic Collection
      eBook Clinical Collection
      eBook Community College Collection
      eBook High School Collection
      eBook K-8 Collection
      eBook Public Library Collection
ebrary Restricted Resource Some full text available
ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.

Primary Sources

Manhattan Project (Microfilm)
Microform Location: Microfilm QC 773 A1 M359 1977
Official history and documents of the Manhattan Project, the quest for nuclear explosives which created an epic, top-secret engineering and industrial venture in the United States during World War II.
Origins of the Cold War (Microfiche)
Microform Location: Microfiche Cabinet 5, Drawer 1
Archival holdings of a half-century of Russian-American relations.  Nearly 1500 documents ranging in date from 1893-1949.
Records of the U. S. Marine Corps in the Vietnam War (Microfilm)
Microform Location: Microfilm DS 557.4 R4 1990
Command histories which document the significant events of a Marine Corp. unit, including intelligence activities,  training, personnel, air support, and psychological operations.
U. S. Army Build-up and Activities in South Vietnam, 1965-1972 (Microfilm)
Microform Location: Microfilm DS 558 U8 1989
Information on the expansion of the U.S. Army in Vietnam including units in the buildup; deployments; military and civilian manpower; and resources required to support U.S. military activities.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Dan McGurk

Dan McGurk
Reference & Electronic Resources Librarian
Tel: (660) 785- 4528