SubjectsPlus: Statistics

TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Book Search
Search the Library Catalog: for:

More library catalogs:   MOBIUS  | WorldCat

All Items by Source

Articles

Current index to statistics Restricted Resource
Citation index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. Includes citations for journal articles, books, and conference proceedings.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Resource contains images Some full text available
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
MathSciNet : Mathematical Reviews on the Web Restricted Resource
Provides comprehensive coverage of pure and applied mathematics literature, both monographs and journals.  Includes Current Index to Statistics.

Data/Statistics

China Data Online. 1949+ Restricted Resource Some full text available
Historical statistics as well as monthly and yearly macro-economic data from the China Data Center.  Password needed.  Inquire at the Reference Desk.
Datasets for Data Mining, Analytics and Knowledge Discovery
Includes links to datasets of financial, biological, geographic, population and more kinds of data.

Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Older print volumes can be found in General Collection HA202 .A32.
Statistical Reference Datasets
The purpose of this project is to improve the accuracy of statistical software by providing reference datasets with certified computational results that enable the objective evaluation of statistical software.

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics.
Print Location: Reference QA276.14 .E84 2002 Restricted Resource Some full text available


Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
Print Location: QA276.14 .E5 Restricted Resource Some full text available
Nine-volume encyclopedia available for checkout.

Oxford Dictionary of Statistical Terms
Print Location: HA17 .K4 2003 Restricted Resource Some full text available


PRIME Mathematics Encyclopedia
Online encyclopedia of mathematics, statistics, and computer science.

Online Book Collection

eBook Collection (EBSCO) Restricted Resource Some full text available
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:

      eBook Academic Collection
      eBook Clinical Collection
      eBook Community College Collection
      eBook High School Collection
      eBook K-8 Collection
      eBook Public Library Collection

Web Sites

Statistics and Statistical Graphics Resources Some full text available
This page provides an annotated, topic-based collection of available resources for statistics, statistical graphics, and computation related to research, data analysis and teaching, now containing over 580 links.
StatLib Restricted Resource
Website maintained by Carnegie Mellon University, including statistical software and datasets.

StatSci.org
The Statistical Science Web (StatWeb) is designed to provide an all-in-one guide to statistical science resources, with special attention to Australian resources.

WolframAlpha
This "Computational knowledge engine" from the makers of Mathematica can be used as an online scientific calculator.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Subject Specialist
Picture: Stephen Wynn

Stephen Wynn
Head of Technical Services
Tel: (660) 785- 4535