Connect students to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Find diverse global, local, regional, and national perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, videos, periodicals, and web-only content. Also included is Suggested topics - 12 subject categories for topical curricular research
Citation index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. Includes citations for journal articles, books, and conference proceedings.
This page provides information about Kirksville Newspapers at Pickler Memorial Library
Associate Dean of Libraries for Technical Services
Tel: (660) 785- 4535
- How can I access the databases from my home?
- How can I avoid plagiarism when I am using ideas and words that are NOT of my own creation in my writing?
- How do I evaluate the quality and accuracy of the information I use?
- How do I use a bibliographic style like MLA, APA or Chicago to cite my bibliographic sources in a research paper?