Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Gale Onefile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
A source for news, business, and legal information. Includes more than 15,000 full text newspaper articles, newspaper and radio transcripts, company profiles and dossiers, and legal decisions from states and federal courts at all levels. This includes Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1970.
Full text of the newspaper from 1984 to the present.
An index of economic literature including journals, books and working papers. Four simultaneous users.
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
Part of Business Source Premier. Profiles for 10,000 companies that include the following types of information: business description, company history, products and services, key employee/biographies, revenue and SWOT analysis and top competitors.
Nexis Uni Dossier allows you to browse in-depth company profiles and industry reports with the best intelligence available through LexisNexis® services. Content includes:
Business directories, Hoover’s® company information, ICC financial information, the MERGERSTAT® database, SEC filings, Standard & Poor’s® corporate information, and more. When you research a particular company, you will also find their particular NAICS and SIC codes on the company profile.
Intellectual property information
U.S. patents, trademarks, and copyrights
The past two years of news from thousands of global publications and same-day news from more than 85 publications
Cases (most recent 12 months), CourtLink® Strategic Profiles, Martindale-Hubbell® Law Directory information, Mealey’s™ newsletters
Use the Company Profiles form in Lexis Nexis to search over a dozen company directories, including:
- Access Disclosure
- America's Corporate Finance Directory
- Experian Business Reports
- Hoover's Company Records
- CoreData US Institutional Database
- Nelson's Public Company Profiles
- Standard & Poor's Corporate Register
Note on Finding DUNS, CUSIP, and Tickers
Most of the directories listed above include the stock market ticker symbol for each company listed. The Standard & Poor's Corporate Register is your best source for all three company identifiers.
Statistical information in all areas of labor and economics.
FRED is a database of over 3000 U.S. economic time series, including price indexes, interest rates, exchange rates, monetary indicators and more. With FRED® you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
Associate Dean of Libraries for Research & Instruction
Tel: (660) 785- 7418
RAP session Request Form.