TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Databases

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


NASA Astrophysics Data System - ArXiv Preprints
Open access to 545,099 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.  From Cornell University.
NASA Astrophysics Data System - Astronomy and Astrophysics Index
Article bibliographic citations from planetary science and solar physics journals.
NASA Astrophysics Data System - Physics and Geophysics Index
Bibliographic citations from the American Physical Society journals.
National Agricultural Library


National Agricultural Library Digital Repository
The National Agricultural Library Digital Repository (NALDR) provides access to primarily historical USDA publications either digitized by NAL or through NAL’s partnerships with other institutions.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Contains summaries of more than 160,000 publications on criminal justice, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victims of crime. Covers items published from early 1970's to the present. 
More information from various government agencies (mainly from the Department of Justice) are listed under the "Data/Statistics" section.
National Science Digital Library
 A digital library of "exemplary resources collections and services, organized in support of science education at all levels."  You may ask a science, math, or technology question through the AskNSDL question and answer service.
Naxos Music Library
An extensive collection of Classical, Jazz, World, Folk, and Chinese music recordings.  Users can also read notes about the music and biographical information about the composers while listening to the recordings.
NBER Working Papers (National Bureau of Economic Research)
Provides full text of NBER Working Papers,1994 to the present.  Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
New York Times Article Archives 1851-the present.
Indexes over 15 million articles published in the New York Times from September 1851 to the present.  Users can search for specific articles by keyword or phrase, author, headline, date, or date range.  Searches may be limited to articles only or broadened to include advertisements and other listings.  Searching is free and the full-text is available for purchase through this web site or you can use the citation information to locate the articles on microfilm in Truman's library collection.
NewsBank
Full text articles from the St Louis Post-Dispatch and the Kansas City Star.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

NewspaperARCHIVE.com
The link takes you to the free special collections portion of the archive. Includes newspapers from the 18th century to the present.  A membership fee is required for searching the complete archive.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files