SubjectsPlus: ES 190: Foundations of Exercise Science (Extended Truman Week)

TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Book Search
Search the Library Catalog: for:

More library catalogs:   MOBIUS  | WorldCat

All Items by Source
Articles
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Specialized Sources

Articles

Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Resource contains images Some full text available
Provides full text for over 8,000 scholarly business journals and other sources in nearly every area of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU,  and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO). Restricted Resource openURL Some full text available
Full text articles from over 200 journals covering all areas of communication and media and indexing and abstracting for many more. 
SPORTDiscus Restricted Resource openURL
Comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines provided by the Sport Information Resource Center (SPIRS).  Includes over 700,000 records of monographs and journal articles going back as far as 1800.

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource openURL Resource contains images Some full text available

A multi-disciplinary database that provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.


Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Encyclopedia of Associations
Alphabetical listing of civic, business, professional, and hobby organizations with detailed informaiton on each.  May list organizations pertinent to a secific career.

Magazines for Libraries .
Shelf Location: Ref PN 4832 M34 Restricted Resource
Useful for looking up information on magazines dealing with your chosen career.

Specialized Sources

Dictionary of Occupational Titles
Useful for background information about work in various fields, career prospects, job skills, etc.

O*Net Online
Detailed descriptions of careers and occupations for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, and researchers.

Occupational Outlook Handbook (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
Profiles of hundreds of occupations including descriptions, work environments, job requirements, pay, and employment projections for the next decade.

Subject Specialist
Picture: Dan McGurk

Dan McGurk
Reference & Electronic Resources Librarian
Tel: (660) 785-4528

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files