SubjectsPlus: Graduate & Professional Schools

TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
Book Search
Search the Library Catalog: for:

More library catalogs:   MOBIUS  | WorldCat

All Items by Source
Handbooks & Guides
Specialized Sources
Web Sites

Handbooks & Guides

America's Best Graduate Schools (U.S. News Best Graduate Schools)
Shelf Location: Reference LB 2371 A512 2012 Restricted Resource


Specialized Sources

Dentistry - Links to Dental Schools in the U.S. and Other Countries Some full text available
From the American Dental Education Association.
Gradschools.com Some full text available
The site is arranged in a directory format with listings categorized by curriculum, then where necessary, subdivided by geography.
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library  has over 300 online academic and licensing practice tests including SAT, ACT, GRE, LSAT, Advanced Placement, civil service, military, real estate, law enforcement, citizenship, TOEFL, ESL and basic skills for elementary, middle and high school skills. Test preparation materials span ages from elementary through adult.

You must register to create a personal account to view resources and take tests.

Medicine - Medical Schools of the U.S. and Canada. Some full text available
From the American Association of Medical Colleges. Has a list of medical schools and degree programs.  Also includes the medical school admission requirements. The medical school admission requirements are also available in print at:  Reference R 745 A8 2008
Medicine - U.S. Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine Some full text available
Member Colleges. Also has link to admission requirements and application for admission.




Peterson's Graduate and Professional Programs.
Shelf Location: Reference L 9001 P442 Restricted Resource Some full text available
An encyclopedia of graduate and professional programs in  the United States and U.S. territories and those institutions outside the United States that are accredited by U.S. accrediting bodies.
  • Book 1 includes institutional profiles indicating the degrees offered, enrollment figures, admission and degree requirements, tuition, financial aid, housing, faculty, research projects and facilities, and contacts at more than 2,300 institutions.
  • Book 2 describes programs in the humanities, arts and social sciences.
  • Book 3 describes programs in the biological sciences.
  • Book 4 describes programs in the physical sciences, mathematics, agricultural sciences, the environment and natural resources.
  • Book 5 describes programs in business, education, health, information studies, law and social work.

Psychology - Accredited Doctoral Programs in Professional Psychology Some full text available
From the American Psychological Association.
Psychology - Graduate Study in Psychology.
Shelf Location: Reference BF 77 G73 Restricted Resource Some full text available

Web Sites

GRE Online
Includes information on the GRE tests for graduate school, including test centers, registration and sample test questions.

Subject Specialist
Picture: Carol Lockhart

Carol Lockhart
Reference Librarian
Tel: (660) 785-7417

Tips

 

Should you go to Graduate School? 

The Truman State University Career Center has devoted several pages of their website to topics of interest to those considering Graduate School.  Included are: Graduate School Admission Tests; Financial Aid; How to write a personal statement.   
Truman State University Career Center Graduate Pages. 

 

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files