TRUMAN STATE UNIVERSITY Pickler Memorial Library Truman State University
All Items by Source
Articles
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Handbooks & Guides
Online Book Collection
Web Sites

Articles

AMS Digital Mathematics Registry
List of electronic journals in mathematics, many freely available online in whole or in part.
Current index to statistics Restricted Resource
Citation index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. Includes citations for journal articles, books, and conference proceedings.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Resource contains images Some full text available
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
MathSciNet : Mathematical Reviews on the Web Restricted Resource
Provides comprehensive coverage of pure and applied mathematics literature, both monographs and journals.  Includes Current Index to Statistics. 

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics.
Shelf Location: Reference QA 5 W45 2003 Restricted Resource
Print version of Eric Weisstein's Mathworld.
Facts on File Dictionary of Mathematics.
Shelf Location: Reference QA 5 F35 1999 Restricted Resource

On-Line Encyclopedia of Integer Sequences

Searchable database of integer sequences.  For each sequence the database includes references, links, and cross-references to other sequences.


PRIME Mathematics Encyclopedia
Online encyclopedia of mathematics, statistics, and computer science.
Wolfram MathWorld
Online mathematics encyclopedia.

Handbooks & Guides

Comprehensive LaTeX Sympols List Some full text available
Manual of LaTeX commands for mathematical symbols.
Getting Started with Mathematica Some full text available

An introduction to Mathematica, with exercises and references for further investigation.


Handbook of Mathematical Tables and Formulas.
Shelf Location: Reference QA 47 B8 1972 Restricted Resource

Mathematics Handbook for Science and Engineering.
Shelf Location: General Collection QA 41 R34 1995

Online Book Collection

Cornell University Library Historical Math Monographs Some full text available
A digitized collection of books from the Cornell University Library mathematics collection.
ebrary Restricted Resource Some full text available
ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.
University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection Some full text available
A digitized collection of books from the University of Michigan mathematics collection.  All books in the collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century.  Includes works by Abel, Bernoulli, Dedekind, Euler, Gauss, Markov, Poincare, Zermelo, and many others.

Web Sites

AMS (American Mathematical Society) Resource contains images Some full text available
Home page of the American Mathematical Society.  Includes mathematical news, reviews, career services, and mathematical content.
AMSER : Applied Math and Science Education Repository
AMSER is a portal of educational resources geared to community and technical colleges, but free to all.
MAA (Mathematical Association of America) Resource contains images Resource contains audio Some full text available
Mathematics news, workshop and competition announcements, professional development, links, and content.
TeX Resources Home Page (American Mathematical Society)
American Mathematical Society Webpage with links to a variety of TeX-related products.
Truman State University Student Mathematica Software Distribution Restricted Resource
The University's license with Wolfram Software allows each TSU student an installation of the Mathematica software.
WolframAlpha
This "Computational knowledge engine" from the makers of Mathematica can be used as an online scientific calculator.
WWW Virtual Library for Mathematics Resource contains images Some full text available
Collection of links to Internet resources in mathematics.  Maintained by Florida State University.