Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Handbooks & Guides
Online Book Collection
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Indexing of over 1200 periodicals, some going back as far as 1907. Also has coverage of many important scientific journals up to the 1950s.
An archive of more than 1200 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Fulltext back to their date of first publication to within the current 2-5 years.
Shelf Location: REF PN 2286 .O88 2003
A comprehensive index to biographical sources. One simultaneous user.
Shelf Location: REF PN 2208 .W52 1981-2008.
Shelf Location: REF PN 2205 .T54 1994
Shelf Location: REF PN 2286.8 .W66 2006
Shelf Location: REF PN 2035 .W48 1995
Shelf Location: REF PN 2035 .F27 1988
Shelf Location: REF PN 2035 .C63 1992
Shelf Location: REF PN 2035 .O89 1983
Shelf Location: REF PN 2266 .B68 1980
Shelf Location: REF PN 2220 .B6 2004
Shelf Location: REF ML 102 .M88 2001 (3 vols.)
Shelf Location: REF PN 2035 .I49 1992
Shelf Location: REF PN 1625 .M3 1984
Shelf Location: REF PN 1861 .W67 1994 (6 vols.)
Shelf Location: REF PN 2220 .C35 1993
This EBSCOhost eBook collection provides access to over 138,000 titles covering a wide variety of subject areas. It is comprised of the following sub-collecctions:
eBook Academic Collection
eBook Clinical Collection
eBook Community College Collection
eBook High School Collection
eBook K-8 Collection
eBook Public Library Collection
ebrary's Academic Complete is a growing ebook collection offering online, full-text access to over 70,000 titles in all academic subject areas.
Shelf Location: General PN 1707.9 .C6 1977
Shelf Location: REF PN 2037 .S35
Part 1: American Drama, 1909-1982
Part 2: The Musical, 1909-1989
Part 3: Foreign Drama, !909-1977
Part 4: The Screenplay, from The Jazz Singer to Dr. Strangelove (2 vols.)
Part 4 Supplement: The Screenplay, 1963-1980
Shelf Location: Ref PN 2266 N48 1870-2000
The Times has published, in chronological order, the reviews as they appeared in the newspaper beginning with 1870. The historical sets and the biennial volumes have indexes of titles, production companies, and personal names.
Shelf Location: General PR 2894 .C33 2001
Click here for Table of Contents.
Shelf Location: REF PR 2892 .M398 2000
Shelf Location: General PR 3091 .S365 1997
Click here for Table of Contents.
Tel: (660) 785-7412
- Experimental Theater
- Children's Theater
- Amateur Theater
- Theater Audiences
- Theater--Great Britain
- Theater--Great Britain--History
- Theater--Moral and Ethical Aspects
- Theater--Production and Direction
- Theater--Religious Aspects
- Theater--United States
- Theaters--Stage-Setting and Scenery
- Drama--19th Century
- Drama--18th Century
- Drama--20th Century
- Caesar, Julius--Drama
- Cleopatra, Queen of Egypt, D, 30 B.C.--Drama
- Provides one-on-one assistance for research assignments with a subject reference librarian.
- Helps you find appropriate sources of information (databases, electronic sources, etc.) based on the requirements of your assignment.
- Shows you search techniques.Helps you find valuable resources outside of Pickler through our MOBIUS and Interlibrary Loan service.
To schedule a RAP consultation, you can:
- Send an email to: RAP session
- Call 660-785-4051
- Come to the Library Service Desk
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files