home banner


Location: Microfiche Cabinet 20 Drawer 10


Musicache contains more than 1,000 scores covering 300 years of classical music history.  These are the original Eulenburg editions from the publishing house of Breithoff & Hartel, publishers of all of Beethoven’s original works.  They span music history and evolution from the Baroque period through the era of the Romantic composition.” (UMI Research Collections) This collection is a collector’s edition of original scores, 1600-1900, and includes Bach, Beethoven, Bizet, Brahms, Chopin, Debussy, Dvorak, Elgar, Greig, Handel, Haydn, Liszt, MacDowell, Mozart, Paganini, Rachmaninoff, Rimsky-Korsakov, Smetana, Strauss, Sullivan, Tchaikovsky, Verdi, and Wagner.

How to search the collection

There is a cross-indexed directory of contents (located above Cabinet 20 – Microfiche Cab. 20, Dr. 10 Index) which makes it easy to locate works by musical category, composer, title, or vocal/instrumental reference with the microfiche number. All of the microfiche are arranged by fiche number in the cabinet.


Musicache Index (Microfiche Cabinet 20, Dr. 10 Index)

For more information about this subject in our Library Catalog, check out these
Subject Categories:

Time Period: 17th Century   18th Century   19th Century   20th Century  

Subject keywords: Music